Post Malone, Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani among second round of performers announced for 59th ACM Awards

Post Malone at the 2018 American Music Awards at the Microsoft Theatre LA Live. LOS ANGELES^ CA. October 09^ 2018

The Academy of Country Music has announced additional performers as well as presenters for the Academy of Country Music Awards, set to take place on Thursday, May 16th. The ACM Awards posted on social media: “The 59th #ACMawards will be free to stream exclusively on @PrimeVideo from Ford Center at @thestarinfrisco, Texas LIVE May 16 at 8e | 5p! 🎫 Luke Combs leads this year’s ACM Awards nominees with eight nominations, followed by Megan Moroney and Morgan Wallen with six nominations each.

Post Malone will make his ACM Awards debut at the awards ceremony, with Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani to also take the stage. Kelsea Ballerini and Noah Kahan will also perform, along with Nate Smith and Avril Lavigne. Parker McCollum will give a special performance.

Additionally, the Academy of Country Music announced that Ashley McBryde, Randy Travis, Little Big Town and Bachelor Nation star Tyler Cameron will present awards during the ACM Awards ceremony, with other presenters including Alabama, Breland, Jordan Davis, Sara Evans, Carin León, Dion Pride, Rozene Pride, Schitt’s Creek actor Noah Reid, retired football star Richard Sherman, Thursday Night Football host Charissa Thompson, and Clay Walker.

Previously announced performers include Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson, as well as a show-stopping performance featuring new music from this year’s host Reba McEntire, who will host the awards ceremony for the 17th time.

The 59th ACM Awards will be free to stream live exclusively for a global audience across 240+ countries and territories on Prime Video from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas on Thursday, May 16th at 8 pm EDT/5 pm PDT. A Prime membership will not be required to watch live.

Editorial credit: Featureflash Photo Agency/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>